done or made by stealth; secret or clandestine: a surreptitious glance.

Twirl

Charlotte danced through the forest, her cape twirling out behind her.  This is an illustration I did for a children’s story I wrote.  She is a tree that comes a live.  I think I started the story with the image of a tree spirit dancing through the forest with leaves and branches spinning off behind her.  She is a birch tree, and her cape is made of birch bark.  I love the inspiration that comes from sitting in the forest and hearing the leaves twirling and falling all around me.

6 responses

  1. This is beautiful!

    January 22, 2012 at 11:42 pm

  2. EV

    your color scheme and the hair style reminds me of kay nielsen…beautiful job!

    January 23, 2012 at 10:49 am

  3. Beautiful image, I took a sneaky peek at your portfolio and love your work, it really draws you in and transports you to a magical place ^_^

    January 23, 2012 at 1:39 pm

  4. Wonderful Illustration! I love the colors. There is a magical sense to this : )

    January 24, 2012 at 12:48 pm

  5. Very nice work!

    January 24, 2012 at 9:43 pm

Leave a Reply

